Add To Cart
VAN CANTO - Break The Silence LTD ED

Retail Price: $ 26.99
Our Price: $ 25.99
You Save: $ 1.00 (3.71 %)
Product Type: Digi CD
Title: Break The Silence LTD ED
Catalogue Number: NPR 393 LTD
Genre: Heavy Metal, Power Metal

Ltd First Ed Digipack incl. 32-Page Poster Booklet and 3 Bonus Tracks. A Capella Metal. 4th Album. Innovative, Compelling, Unique! Innovative, compelling and unique! Van Canto's fourth album once again confirms that guitars are not necessary to deliver first-class metal. "Break the Silence" reflects the German sextet's newfound confidence and experience gained by their previous album's chart entry and the many live performances that followed. The band's main focus centers around sweeping original compositions, in which the vocal acrobats only enlist the help of the drums. "If I Die in Battle", "The Higher Flight", and "Neuer Wind" show off the mature and extraordinary qualities of the band: appeal and power. Staying true to tradition, Van Canto also delivers several cover songs ("Primo Victoria", "Bed of Nails", and "Master of the Wind"), as well as illustrious guests appearances. Marcus Siepen (Blind Guardian) can be heard playing the acoustic guitar on the ballad "Spelled in Waters", while Sabaton frontman Joakim Broden steps up to the mic on "Primo Victoria" to give his band's hit authenticity. The limited edition digipack also includes a bonus cover song ("Bad to the Bone" by Running Wild). In addition, the track "Betrayed" features a symphonic "metal-a-cappella" piece with orchestral support, while "A Storm to Come" unveils an exclusive bonus: the first song from "Peer Returns", the Van Canto Crossmedia-Projekt to premiere at the end of this year. "Break the Silence" captivates with strong songwriting and a novel implementation. A cappella metal! Metal like no other!